Nigerian Football Referees Join Bring Back Our Girls Campaign

Published: June 17, 2014
Nigerian Football Referees Join Bring Back Our Girls CampaignRising from its Annual General Meeting, Nigeria Football Referees Association (NRA) has joined the clarion call for the release and return of the abducted Chibok girls in the interest of good image of our Country Nigeria, while enjoining the Country’s leadership to do all it could to make the Country secured and safe for the inhabitants.

This was contained in a 14 points Communiqué issued after the NRA’s 2014 AGM held over the weekend at Sharon Ultimate Hotel, Jos Road, Area 3, Abuja, signed by the NRA’s Secretary-General, Prince Moroof Oyekunle Oluwa and made available to newsmen by the Public Relations Officer of the body, Serah Jumoke Adebisi.

The body also wishes the National Football team, Super Eagles presently campaigning in Group ‘F’ of FIFIA World Cup in Brazil a good luck and successful drive as they prosecute their fifth appearance at the highest stage in global football.

Also included in the Communiqué was a call for better relationship with NFF’s Referees Committee, noting that “In as much as the NRA enjoys a seemingly cordial relationship with the NFF, the NRA has observed with great dismay that the NFF Referees Committee rather than deal with the referees through the NRA, and not directly dealing with the referees.

“This has resulted to rise in the level of indiscipline exhibited by the referees and therefore, the NRA resolved that in all matters affecting referees, the Referees Committee of the NFF should endeavour to deal with the Association for proper coordination of the referees’ activities in the Country”.

As the national NRA elections draws nearer, the body has however constituted a six member Electoral Committee where they admonished them to discharge their duties of organizing a credible poll for new sets of executives to come in accordingly.

Rabiu Umar Gusau was appointed as Chairman of the committee while other members were as follows: S.S Bello from North Central, Awa Queen from North East, Ibraheem Umar from North West, O.O. Oluwabunmi from South West, E.E.E. Ebito from South-South, while Barr. Nwachi .K from South East would serve as Secretary and NFF Representative would also join the committee.

Latest News
Hire the right candidates on MyJobMag
News Categories