Ahmed Musa Said It Was NOT A Penalty - Rubin Kazan Coach

Published: August 24, 2014
Ahmed Musa Said It Was NOT A Penalty - Rubin Kazan CoachCSKA Moscow winger Ahmed Musa has admitted that the penalty awarded in favour of the Muscovites when they took on Rubin Kazan in the Russian Premier League on Saturday was undeserved, claims Rinat Bilyaletdinov.

The manager of Rubin Kazan was furious at the decision of the referee, who pointed to the spot in the 45th minute after Spanish defender César Navas allegedly fouled the Nigeria international.

“Now it is not quite true to say. We felt that Navas was first on the ball, but the referee said: “I am here I decide.”

 “Even Musa himself said that it was not a penalty, but the referee decided to himself everything, ”Rinat Bilyaletdinov. told R-Sport.

Despite the contentious penalty decision, Rubin Kazan usurped CSKA Moscow, winning 2 - 1 at the Kazan-Arena, thanks to a late goal by Karadeniz seven minutes from regulation time.

Ahmed Musa, who has been named in the Super Eagles roster for upcoming games, is still searching for his first goal of the season after six matches in all competitions.

CSKA Moscow occupy the fifth position in the standings, 6 points behind pacesetters Zenit St Perterburg, who have a perfect record.

Photo Credit : pfc - cska.com

Latest News
Hire the right candidates on MyJobMag
News Categories