Victor Moses, Ndidi, Iwobi Snubbed; Argentina Stars Named In PFA Premier League TOTY

Published: April 18, 2018
Victor Moses, Ndidi, Iwobi Snubbed; Argentina Stars Named In PFA Premier League TOTYThe Professional Footballers' Association has announced its Premier League Team of the Year for the 2017-2018 campaign, with no Nigeria international making the list.

Super Eagles stars Victor Moses, Alex Iwobi, Wilfred Ndidi and Kelechi Iheanacho have not been included on the prestigious list and same goes for Huddersfield Town's Philip Billing, Liverpool's Dominic Solanke, Swansea City's Tammy Abraham and Watford's Stefano Okaka, who have all played in the English topflight this term.

Only one African player, Egypt sensation Mohamed Salah, has been named in the starting line-up.

As you would expect, the list is dominated by champions Manchester City, who have contributed five players including Russia-bound Argentina stars Sergio Aguero and Nicolas Otamendi.

Tottenham Hotspur are next with three players defender Jan Vertonghen, midfielder Christian Eriksen and striker Harry Kane.

Manchester United's Spaniard goalkeeper David De Gea has been picked in goal ahead of Chelsea's Thibaut Courtois.

Ndidi, Moses, Iwobi and Iheanacho have played 31, 24, 21 and 16 games respectively in the Premier League this season.

PFA Premier League TOTY

GK - David De Gea RB - Kyle Walker CB - Jan Vertonghen CB - Nicolás Otamendi LB - Marcos Alonso MID - David Silva MID - Kevin De Bruyne MID - Christian Eriksen FWD - Harry Kane FWD - Mohamed Salah FWD - Sergio Agüero

Igho Kingsley

Photo Credit :

Latest News
Hire the right candidates on MyJobMag
News Categories