Nigeria U20s squad announcement : 40 players named on roster for training camp 

Published: November 26, 2022
Nigeria U20s squad announcement : 40 players named on roster for training camp 

In preparation for the 2023 Africa U20 Cup of Nations in Egypt, the Nigeria Football Federation have invited forty players to a training camp in Abuja. 


Flying Eagles head coach Ladan Bosso has selected five goalkeepers, nine defenders, thirteen midfielders and thirteen forwards, and the players will stay at the Serob Legacy Hotel in the Wuye area of the nation's capital.


Seven-time African champions Nigeria qualified for the tournament in Egypt by virtue of winning the WAFU B U20 Championship held in Niger Republic in the month of May. 


The 2023 U20 AFCON serves as qualifiers for the FIFA U20 World Cup to be hosted by Indonesia next year. 


The tournament will be staged in Egypt 18th February – 12th March 2023, with the top four teams representing Africa at the 2023 FIFA U20 World Cup. 


Forty players invited 


Goalkeepers: Nathaniel Nwosu (Water FC); Kingsley Aniagboso (Giant Brillars); Saheed Jimoh (Adoration FC); Kehinde Ogundele (Insurance FC); Edward Ameh (Mailantarki FC)


Defenders: Oluwatosin Adegbite (Enyimba FC): Benjamin Frederick (Nasarawa United); David Sholumade (Akwa United); Sunday Haruna (Wikki Tourists); Dominion Ohaka (Water FC); Shaibu Hassan (Smart City); Solomon Agbalaka (Broad City); Adedoyin Odele (36 Lion); Junior Nduka (Remo Stars)


Midfielders: Daniel Daga (Dakkada FC); Hassan Anas (Vandrezzer FC); Ogbelu Onuche (Fosla FC); Udoh Godwin (City FC Abuja): Muhammad Aminu (Gombe United); Sambo Shehu (Katsina United); Samuel Longbak (Plateau United); Ozuka Ogochukwu (Katsina United); Alex Oyewah (Bayelsa United); Obiaku Ifesinachi (36 Lion); Caleb Ochedikwu (Mavloon FC); Christopher Chinedu (Unique FC); Isaac Ayuma (Mavloon FC)


Forwards: Rilwanu Haliru (Mahanaim FC); Tolulope Ojo (Phoenix FC); John Edwin (Water FC); Divine Nwachukwu (Insurance FC); Albert Hilary (Plateau United); Ibrahim Yahaya (Wikki Tourists); Umar Badamasi (El-Kanemi Warriors); Adam Abdulrahaman (Mahanim FC); Azeez Akintunde (3SC); Sunday Emmanuel (Empire FC): Emmanuel Jonas (Niger Tornadoes); Francis Ayuba (Nasarawa United); Emmanuel Justin (Unique FC)      



Ferdinand Mbum


Copyright ANS

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from



Latest News
Hire the right candidates on MyJobMag
News Categories