Keshi Unveils List Of Domestic Players To Face Kenya

Published: March 05, 2013
Keshi Unveils List Of Domestic Players To Face KenyaAhead of Nigeria's World Cup qualifier against Kenya, coach Stephen Keshi has unveiled a list of 24 players from the domestic championship that will start preparations in Abuja this weekend.

Dele Ajiboye, Taofeek Adepoju, Zubairu Mohammed and Jiya Mohammed are the new players summoned by Stephen Keshi.

CAF Champions League campaigners Kano Pillars and Enugu Rangers have contributed 8 players to the roster.

Five players including Daniel Akpeyi and Tony Okpotu have been called up from Confederation Cup representatives Heartland and Lobi Stars.

The match against Kenya will be held in Calabar on Saturday, March 23rd.

The complete list includes: Chigozie Agbim (Enugu Rangers),  Daniel Akpeyi (Heartland), Dele Ajiboye (3SC), Egwueke Azubuike (Warri Wolves), Papa Idris , Zango Umar (Kano Pillars), Godfrey Oboabona, Solomon Kwambe (Sunshine Stars)

Chibuzor Okonkwo (Rangers),  Ezekiel Bassey (Lobi Stars), Benjamin Francis (Heartland), Zubairu Muhammed (Tornadoes), Sunday Mba,  Gabriel Ruben, Gambo Muhammed, Ubale Mannir (Kano Pillars), Pius Samson (Ranchers Bees)

Gomo Onduku (Sharks), Obinna Nwanchukwu (Heartland), Ayo Saka (Enyimba), Jiya Muhammed (Bayelsa FC), Emeka Eze (Rangers),  Anthony Okputu (Lobi Stars), Adepoju Taofeek (3SC)

Latest News
Hire the right candidates on MyJobMag
News Categories