Two Super Eagles stars nominated for Rangers Player of the Year Award
Published: April 14, 2022
Two Super Eagles stars nominated for Rangers Player of the Year Award Scottish Premiership champions Rangers have announced the nominees for the club's Player of the Year award, informs the official website of the Light Blues.

Joe Aribo and Calvin Bassey have both received nominations for the yearly accolade and they are up against seven first team stars.

The other contenders for the Rangers Player of the Year award are Connor Goldson, Glen Kamara, Ryan Kent, John Lundstram, Kemar Roofe, Alfredo Morelos and James Tavernier.

It means Super Eagles central defender Leon Balogun, who has struggled with injuries this season, misses out and the same applies to Nigeria underage international Nnamdi Ofoborh, for reasons everyone is aware of.

Starting the 2021-2022 season as a left-back initially before shifting to center-back due to Balogun's absence, Bassey has made himself a mainstay for the Rangers team this term, making a total of 41 appearances in all competitions, including 38 starts.

Aribo was arguably Rangers' standout player in the first half of the season and has totaled 48 appearances so far this season, with a goal involvement of sixteen (8 goals, 8 assists).

The Super Eagles number 10 was named as Rangers Young Player of the Year for season 2019-2020.

Igho Kingsley

Copyright ANS

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from
Hire the right candidates on MyJobMag
Latest News
News Categories